In some cases when listing users in the Lync Control Panel you will see the following annoying message:
"ClientPolicy" with identity "1" assigned to "sip:firstname.lastname@example.org" has been removed from configuration store.
This message is caused by deleting a policy which is assigned to one or more users, like this:
Remove-CsClientPolicy -Identity Stockholm
The policy "Stockholm" is currently assigned to one or more users. Assign a different policy to the users before removing this one. The policy is in use.
[Y] Yes [N] No [S] Suspend [?] Help (default is "Y"): Y
If you do not have another Client policy configured the only option when editing the user is "Automatic". One solution to the problem would be to remove the user from Lync server and then add the user again. But better yet - to reset the Global policy to the user avoiding the annoying message in CSCP you can use the following command:
Grant-CsClientPolicy -Identity email@example.com -PolicyName $null
This example used the Client Policy, but I assume this would work the same way for any policy giving the annoying message.
Post a Comment